The latest updated version of RAGE Plugin Hook, required to play RDRFR, can be found inside the RDRFR download. It is not currently available on the RAGE Plugin Hook website.

[Solved] RDRFR Currently Does Not Work For Me

Question

***Edit: Switching from Saltyq's ScriptHookRDR2DotNet v1.0.6.0 to Halen84's ScriptHookRDR2DotNet V2 v2.2.0 (https://github.com/Halen84/ScriptHookRDR2DotNet-V2/releases) solved my problem. No other action was required. Thanks to both parties for their work and development; Saltyq's ScriptHookRDR2DotNet v1.0.6.0 was still working in February 2023.***

Good evening to all,

I'm a veteran GTAV/LSPDFR modder, and RDRFR currently doesn't work for me.

I'm on the latest game version, v1.0.1491.18, and I'm using the latest versions of RDRFR, Rage Plugin Hook, and Alexander Blade's Script Hook RDR2.

Here's the problem I'm experiencing:

Everything appears to work normally, except for one thing - the game soft crashes (quickly and gracefully exits to desktop) upon loading RDRFR.

Here's the possible solutions I've tried thus far:

1) Clean RDR2 installation to rule out a corrupted file from the latest update. (Happened once in GTAV/LSPDFR where the game randomly corrupted itself during an update. Steam's "Verify integrity of game files" function did not solve the problem. The integrity of all modded files, however, remained uncompromised and they required no attention.)

Result: No perceivable changes.

2) Run Steam and RDR2 as an administrator.

3) Create exceptions within my antivirus/antimalware programs.

4) Replace Alexander Blade's Script Hook RDR2 with the latest version of kepmehz's ScriptHookRDR2 V2 (https://www.nexusmods.com/reddeadredemption2/mods/1472).

Result: kepmehz's ScriptHookRDR2 V2 fails to load Rage Plugin Hook for me (perhaps it's not intended to), thus I can't initialize RDRFR.